I WANT TO LOVE YOU NOW (a song)

I WANT TO LOVE YOU NOW

Composed by Harry S. Parker (for the novel Quiero Amarte Hoy)

 

Nothing is everlasting, my dear

Because we do not know what might happen

By tomorrow.

We do not know what our fate will be.

Our only hope is our faith

And our unconditional love.

 

If I let you escaped in my arms

And never return

I will become lonely, regretful

My life will become worthless

Because my heart already yours.

 

CHORUS:

I want to love you now—

To embrace you warmly

And feel my priceless love and care.

I will hold you with my hands

And savor each moment together,

Tasting your addictive kiss

Treasuring our memorable romance

Because our life is not for eternity

I want to love you now

Before our lives ended.

 

While we are traveling towards

Our destined paradise

I will hold you tightly

And never to let you go again.

I will give you everything

Just to prove that I am worthy inside your heart.

My body and soul is the price

Just tell me that you love me too.

 

[CHORUS]

 

I want to love you now

Because nothing is everlasting

We must cherish every second

Making love together.

Loving you is my strength

Now, you are here to fulfill my life.

I hope this is not an illusion.

 

[CHORUS]

 

I want to love you now

Because nothing is everlasting.

We must save our good memories,

Our treasured romance.

1 Puna

  1. aray…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

